Watch Live Matches

Asante Kotoko dominate nominees for PLB awards night

Published on: 13 August 2014
Asante Kotoko crowned champions.

Ghanaian champions Asante Kotoko dominate the list of nominees for the 2013/14 First Capital Plus Ghana Premier League awards.

The Porcupine Warriors have a total of six nominees in the 11 categories by the organizers, the Premier League Board.

The club’s top scorer for last season Siedu Bansey has been shortlisted in the Most Valuable Player category.

But Smouha FC new signing faces stiff competition from Bechem United’s Augustine Okrah who grabbed the headlines by winning the top scorer award with 16 goals.

Kotoko duo Abeiku Ainooson and Kwabena Edusei are in the three-man shortlist for the Defender of the Year.

Title winning coach Mas-Ud Dramani must battle Herbert Addo, formerly of Inter Allies, and Yusif Abubakar of Heart of Lions for the Coach of the Year.

The awards will take place at the Banquet Hall of State House in Accra at a yet to be announced date.

Full list of Awards Nominees:

Footballer of the Year:

Seidu Bancey (Kotoko)

Aseidu Attobrah (New Edubiase)

Augustine Okrah (Bechem)

Defender of the Year:

Kwabena Edusei (Kotoko)

Joseph Aidoo (Inter Allies)

Abeiku Ainooson (Kotoko)

Goalkeeper of the Year:

Muntari Tagoe (Medeama)

Stephen Adams (Aduana)

Joseph Addo (Kotoko)

Most Promising Player:

Dennis Tetteh (Berekum Chelsea)

Prosper Kassim (Inter Allies)

Samuel Afful (Hasaacas)

Coach of the Year:

Mas-Ud Dramani(Kotoko)

Herbert Addo (Inter Allies)

Yusif Abubakar (Heart of lions)

Referee of the Year:

William Agbovi (FIFA)

Seidu Bomison (FIFA)

Cecil Fleischer (FIFA)

Assistant Referee of the Year:

A.S Malik (FIFA)

David Laryea (FIFA)

Ibrahim B. Adama (FIFA)

C.E.O of the Year:

Sam Opoku Nti (Kotoko)

Eric Delali Senaye (Inter Allies)

E. Yashin Laryea (Hearts of Lions)

Best Behaved Supporting Group:

Hearts of Lions

Wa All Stars

Aduana Stars FC

Fair Play Team of the Year:

Wa All Stars FC

Hearts of Lions FC

Aduana FC


Augustine Okrah (Bechem United -16)


This article has 1 comment(s), give your comment
  • awass says:
    August 13, 2014 10:55 am
    delali senaya of inter allies wil definately b d CEO of d year....insha allah