Ghana Latest Football News, Live Scores, Results - GHANAsoccernet

Ghana's No. 1

Mercy Tagoe invites 38 players to Black Queens camp ahead of AWCON qualifiers

Published on: 14 July 2021

Black Queens coach Mercy Quarcoo-Tagoe has invited thirty-eight players to begin preparations ahead of the Women's Nations Cup qualifiers. 

The players invited are expected to report to camp on Thursday, July 15, 2021 as training starts for the qualifiers in October.

The female national team will play the Super Falcons of Nigeria in a two legged game, with the first leg in Nigeria and the second in Ghana.

The games which was earlier scheduled for June and October, will now be played in October 2021 and February 2022.

The winner of the two legged fixture will then face Niger or Ivory Coast for the final round of qualifiers for the tournament to be held in Morocco 2022.

Below are the invited players:

Goalkeepers: Fafali Dumehasi (Police Ladies), Abigail Tawia Mensah (Berry Ladies), Victoria Agyei Antwi (Kumasi Sports Academy), Martha Annan (Sea Lions), Cynthia Konlan-Findib (Pearl Pia Ladies) Mary Neequaye (Immigration Ladies)

Defenders:  Ellen Coleman (Lady Strikers), Beatrice Sesu (Police Ladies), Philicity Asuako (Police Ladies), Janet Egyir (Hasaacas Ladies), Susan Ama Duah (Berry Ladies), Justice Tweneboaa (Ampem Darkoa Ladies).

Midfielders: Priscilla Okyere (Ampem Darkoa Ladies), Sonia Opoku (Ampem Darkoa Ladies), Mary Essiful (Soccer Intellectuals, Nina Norshie (Berry Ladies), Veronica Appiah (Hasaacas Ladies), Grace Adams (Berry Ladies).

Forwards: Vivian Konadu (Thunder Queens), Doris Boaduwaa (Hasaacas Ladies), Uwaisa Mawia (Ampem Darkoa Ladies), Rasheeda Inkoom (Prisons Ladies), Gladys Anfobea (Lady Strikers), Sandra Owusu-Ansah (Supreme Ladies), Ayisha Yakubu (Pearl Pia Ladies), Jacqueline Asamoah (Kumasi Sports Academy), Millot Pokua (Hasaacas Ladies), Elizabeth Owusua (Sea Lions), Sophia Agyakwa (Soccer Intellectuals), Alice Kusi (Fabulous Ladies).


Elizabeth Addo (Djurgarden IF), Portia Boakye (Djurgarden IF), Princella Adubea (Racing Feminas), Jennifer Cudjoe (Gotham FC), Sherifatu Sumaila (FC Kiryat Gat), Eunice Beckmann (FC Koln), Grace Asantewaa (Real Betis), Linda Eshun Club Deportivo Parquesol), Wasila Dawura-Soale (LSU Soccer).

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.
Learn more